the1warrior's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The prize of the people

Who knows man, who the fuck knows. Its become a culture where everyone thinks they do,but most of the people mill around their lives not really picking any sort of real destination.

I feel a huge release since I deleted the facebook app realizing how much of the day I spend aimlessly on fb instead of co concentrating on work, on love, on anything.

I refuse to wake up and see all these odd distinct addictions surrounding me and not have seen it before.

I've ceased many behaviors that attched themselves with pain and suffering and a sloppy need to fix everyones lives around me.

I cant help but feel the need to release myself from the grips of everything that binds me down to a negative feeling.

I see the world for the times when people are coolin now instead of chillin. And the media is feed by shiny icons and a pavlov thumb. It goes straight to the little blue square with the white F, even when i was meaning to look at the calendar or show Angyla an article BOOM im on fb.

Yesterday was a definging day for me. Something just struck me as enough.

The times of it being more comfortable to sit on my porch and thumb all my thoughts out on to a small but sexy smart device that links me to the main frame.

Its not a conspiracy any longer folks. Its the awareness of the connectivity teaching us whats really surroinding us.

There have been countless things about the rebel flag, black panthers, and the marriage equality things, alot of it good but enough bad to flip some sort of mental switch.

I saw a story about a mock crusifiction of jesus and it was shame shame shame on us gays and look what happens whe you make choices like this. But after doing my own research it wasn't even in this country it was in Brazil and it wasnt meant to be mocking of jesus, it had nothing to do with our marriage equality decision it was even like 2 weeks before. But it was shared and shared and shared some more and then we have this collective consciousness of people thinking oh how horrifying etc.

Spreading so much hate.

Then now the tv stations are canceling reruns of the Dukes of Hazard because of a rebel flag.

And every share I can feel the desperate seperation of the people.

Wake up, all my sleeping babes. The time has come for the true awakening. The pace will begin to move rapidly and the peace will be the prize of thd people.

12:12 a.m. - 2015-07-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

moodswing