the1warrior's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

She is half of me

Moods swinging left and right
Alive in the dark of the night
Not in the mood to rhyme
But it always seems to come out tight
Sensitivity teaches many a lesson
And I yearn to be taught
I ask for patience and I receive frustrations
I beg for time and I get busy busy life
Maybe I am asking the wrong questions
Being answered the opposite way
Maybe thats the plan layed out for
me
Maybe the struggles are placed
To teach Me faith
Maybe its so ill be able to see
Clearly
I ask much
But I know i deserve a loving touch
GOD granted me a love so strong
That by her side is the only place I belong
I wonder all the time if she does as well
And I cry behind closed doors
at times when fear tries to eat me alive
Each and every moment she's near
Creates a sense of loving bliss
In which I never want to miss
She carries me through the tough spots
And I cradle her through the weaknesses
A team is much more blessed
Then one or all the rest
Together the strength shows itself
And above all else
She is the other half of me

9:29 p.m. - 2012-09-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

moodswing