the1warrior's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Finding inspiration

When I close my eyes I realize much
I see that inspiration lies all around me
based and grounded by such a strong sense of love
one unimagined ever before
fairy tales do not exist in such a cynical world
but YOU, you come closer then anyone before
The history of love is rocky
But the difference between the masses and myself is
I will climb to the top of every mountain
I will swim to the depths of the oceans
I will fly through the sky
and sing your praises all night
We have created a depth unheard of
When I calm my senses and breathe in and out
I know in my soul that I have become whole
You are the beauty of the days and nights combined
and finally I find my source of inspiration to write
Too many fears try and trick their way in
Not allowing negativity is the singular way to win
my breathe slows to a shallow whisper
I can see the fears dissipate as I grow stronger within
the world tosses and turns as they sleep
Ignorance is not bliss no matter how we see it
I live in an energy of gratefulness
I must have done something right
to wake up each day and see you by my side
You pull me out of my societal stupor
and show me such a world of beauty
Don�t ever change
And as we rearrange I know growth
and our love is what will remain
YOU are the beat in my heart
the light in the dark
I�ll always hold you close
if that is the place that you will choose most
We are ONE

2:05 p.m. - 2012-05-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

moodswing