the1warrior's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A story in short

When I met her my eyes opened wide
never a feeling that I felt inside
I knew she would be mine Soon after in was confirmed
I made her mine with a few twists and turns
but see in the end now its her loss
In the beginning it was amazing
inseparable loving wonderful love
accepting, compromising addictive love
every moment growing more
and in one fowl swoop GONE!
She retreated within
shut me out
created a life hiding from herself
back and forth back and forth
a battle brewed
she jumped in a relationship with someone else
all the while talking a good game
telling me how much no one was the same
sleeping in my arms any chance she could
loving me as if we had never even fought
again we were back together
trust no longer existed
and it was short lived
I fought because my heart told me too
my entire body wanted it
and again it fell apart
back again with her other counterpart
the same cycle brewed again
telling me that I was better
my thoughts got the better
climbed on the front lines riffle in hand ready to battle again
gear from head to toe
I was going to win
no matter what there was to show
because at the end of the night
when all was quiet
and she was there
nothing else mattered
and I just didn't care

unable to function normally
my heart began to bleed I thought there was a silver lining
on a cloud made so dark
she seemed to be changing
and trying from the third start
my hopes were up that maybe
she saw what she had
and wanted to change
but oh opps wrong again
and instead of three times a charm
is three strikes YOUR OUTTTAA THERE!
I had to let go
and actually be free
no speaking no seeing
no more anything
her ace runs through my head
and the pain lingers
I HAD TO LET GO
or my end was near
I know what I deserve
and its not living in fear
I love her so much
See thats how the story ends
too many lies and omissions of truth
shady behavior and jumping through hoops
broken promises and my heart grew tired
now it tells me to continue to let go
That is what this is for...

6:22 a.m. - 2008-12-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

moodswing