the1warrior's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I am sitting outside Panera Bread at 10:15 at night waiting to go get Des from the airport. Considering I am in possesion of her MAC powerbook thingy I decided that instead of going all the way home to Oldsmar I would sit out here and wait till I have to go pick her up and use her sexy laptop. Oh If the heaven would reign success upon me I could afford my very own laptop. I love the mac but I would be getting a PC because I dont even know how to find the programs on this dealy. It is sleak, sexy, and white. Just how I like em HA no just kidding.

Starting November 1st I have been writing like a madwoman doing nanowrimo basically writing a novel of 50,000 words by nov 30th. Sara's doing it too which is awesome because it gives me motivation when I want to just put it down and forget about it shes right there with her trusty laptop typing away.

My mind is full with new ideas and neuonses(sp). And I want to be writing it write now but I am not going to take the time to start typing on this computer. Maybe I should just tuck it under my arm and run away with it.

My mind is in definte writing mode these days and the whole project makes me feel like I have a purpose in life.

When she lay down next to her in the mist of the coldest night of the year, she had to speak. She spoke of love and danger and pity and hatred. And ended her speech by staring Sasha dead in the eye and softly uttering these words. "In your arms I'm burning." Sasha couldn't speak what Jewels said to her compounded like a heavy brick against her chest. She didnt know what to say. Ever since their first meeting she too felt as if they had already known eachother. Felt as if their connection was more spiritual than anything else. But Sasha was not in love with Jewels. And ever since Jewels confessed her true feelings Sasha is lost in an utter confusion. Because to hurt Jewels would be a sin if anything was. But to lay there with Jewels and feel the thickness dripping down the walls she could not do. Jewels rose from the bed before Sasha could. She spent the night on the couch wishing to herself that she would have kept her silence. But the aching mystery of the love she felt for Sasha was too strong for even her to contain. Fade out.
End scene.

I LOVE MY BOOK, its more of a release then anything else. Its more of a cathartic experience. And the best part is I can do with the story what I so choose. Will Sasha leave Zackary and realize shes in love with Jewels? With Matthew get Jewels pregnant? Will Skylla convince Jewels to join the peace core as a plot to jjoin a drug cartel in venezula? Or maybe washington dc...well see in our next episode of the dark forest. Ok i starting to crack up a little here. And the only reason I am not writing my book is because I am mad at jewels. She seems to have a mind of her own, maybe I do not hold the power...the characters have their own.

To all the other nanowrimos crazys out there good luck with your novel keep up the hard work. DO IT.

10:15 p.m. - 2006-11-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

moodswing