the1warrior's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

What I would do for you to see what I see
What I would give to feel what you feel
I lay next to you daily wrapped in red covers
intimacy flows through the room
and I realize I'm the retard
My desire supersedes that of yours
My expectation is created by your action
and I torture myself
as you fall asleep next to me
I cant help but stare
your beauty is too strong to bare
I want to hold you and not let go
or do I lust after your virtue?
I see myself wishing, hoping
and never achieving the result
confidence fades, games played, looks interchanged
and flattery is the devils tool
or is that you
I tie a red ribbon around my wrist
to remind me
and when I see you I cease
I promise myself to let go
Your eyes pull me in and my heart beats faster in your presence
always a friend never more so loved and adored
but never enough never what I want
my heart breaks more and more
with the passing days and i allow it
how does one escape
when the only desire present is to be with you
what am i doing wrong
something not insynch and I fall
maybe I jump
off a cliff made of my own sacrifice
I touch your skin
and feel "you"
why couldnt you feel it too
I release and stand before god
praying for my heart
begging for my soul
as I let go
a friend is more than I should expect
and I shall not regret
for I am who I am
and no one has the power to change that but me
no matter how strongly i feel
I know I will heal
be free and in peace

4:05 p.m. - 2006-12-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

moodswing