the1warrior's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

if you find me distant
know that its ok
If you find me far away
know that its the only way

The days are different
I can feel it
I feel like a new woman
free from the burdens created by infatuation

I can still see through your eyes
And to tell you the truth
I miss my friend
I miss my confidant

One day Ill find my friend
one day youll be able to look at me
and really share your truth
one day

I kick myself for caring so much
but that is who I am
I know you know me
as much as Ive allowed

And all I have left to say is
Wheres my friend
and Im sitting here screaming it out loud

It will find its way
and mold itself
to what it must be now
to something different in my eyes
I can see how

So if you find me distant
know that its ok
and if you find me far away
know its the only way

1:45 p.m. - 2006-10-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

moodswing