the1warrior's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

mother mother

Mother mother can you hear me I�m just calling to say hello
How�s the weather how�s my father am I lonely heavens no
Mother mother are listening just a phone call to ease your mind
Life is perfect never better distance making the heart grow blind

When you sent me off to see the world where you scared that I might get hurt
Would I try a little tobacco would I keep on hiking up my skirt

I�m hungry
I�m dirty
I�m losing my mind
Everything�s fine

I�m freezing
I�m starving
I�m bleeding death
Everything�s fine

Yeah, I�m working, making money I�m just starting to build a name
I can feel it around the corner I could make it any day
Mother mother can you hear me yeah I�m sober sure I�m sane
Life is perfect never better still your daughter still the same

If I tell you what you want to hear will it help you to sleep wellat night
Are you sure that I�m your perfect dear now just cuddle up and sleep tight

I�m hungry
I�m dirty
I�m losing my mind
Everything�s fine

I�m freezing
I�m starving
I�m bleeding to death
Everything�s fine

I miss you
I love you.

-Tracy Bonham

2:44 p.m. - 2005-07-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

moodswing