the1warrior's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Whispers in the night
create thoughts of a different life
noises make goosebumps on the skin
and I dont know where i am

My fingernails are gone
and Im in a wife beater
my head tells me one thing
and my heart another

solitude assists in sifting through thoughts of confusion
I tell myself
I know who I am

I know what I want and what I need
and i know its time for transition to end
sleepy eyes stare at her
and my mind asks me why

Hunger settled by baked chicken
and i need a toothpick
I need a new way
I need too much to settle today

The witch cackles in the distance
and I sense her disapproval
Her energy far away
too far to listen

But thats what happens
when you depend on the voices of others
alone you must choose
alone you must decide

time tells us of a way
people surround us
and my mind can make its own decisions
I think

say goodbye, I do
say no more, I do
and nothing is the same
today

3:25 p.m. - 2006-10-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

moodswing